Sagarika Bhatta

Chairperson, E.D

Sagarika Bhatta is deans listed as an Environment Science and Management postgraduate from Nepal. She is a climate justice advocate, researcher, environmental preservationist, and entrepreneur.

She is  Founder of PowerShift Nepal and  ERST, Shunya : the zero fashion.

She is a former Climate Tracker 2016 Fellow and a participant in the Asia Climate Leadership Camp 2019. She is also a Korean green grants recipient and the first solo women traveler of 2015. She received the women in science award -runner-up in 2020. She also won Climate Action Race to zero awards in 2021, the Nominee for Gender Just Climate solution award in 2021 by Gender consistency of UNFCCC, Max Thasibo Climate Ambassador from Nepal 2022.

Pabita Shahi Thakuri

Gender and Environment coordinator - Womenifesto project, Executive member

Pabita is currently studying M.Sc. in Sustainable Development. She is a general member and a founding team member of Powershift Nepal . She is currently studying M.Sd- sustainable development and Environmental Management.

Palistha Tuladhar

Executive member, Youth action-coordinator

Palistha Tuladhar is currently an Environmental Management student at the School of Environmental Science and Management (SchEMS). She ia an executive member at Powershift Nepal and founding team member. Palistha is a nature lover, an avid fan of zero-waste sustainable lifestyle, and a supporter of global climate movements

Salonika Neupane

Salonika Neupane is a Social Science graduate from Ritsumeikan Asia Pacific University, Japan. She has been involved in different environmental organizations, campaigns, and research. Currently, she is a founding team  member of PowerShift Nepal. Salonika is a nature enthusiast and loves nature photography.

Namrata Thapa Magar

Executive member

Namrata Thapa Magar is an Environmental Management graduate from the School of Environmental Science and Management (SchEMS), affiliated with Pokhara University. She is an executive member and founding team member of PSN. She is also involved with Mountain Mandala institute. She has expertise in media and graphics work.


Sumana Lamichhane

Executive member, Researcher

Sumana Lamichhane is a student of B.Sc. Environmental Management. She is the executive member of Power Shift Nepal, founding team member.  Sumana believes in hard work and team efforts to achieve success.  She believes in good research and documents before developing programs.


Program Officer at Climate Change Adaptation on Women's Sexual and Reproductive Health Right Project.
Saraswati Paudel is currently doing Msc. in Biodiversity and Environment Management at CDB, TU. She had completed her Bsc. in Forestry from IOF Hetauda. She has good knowledge in program management in development sector, natural resource management and disaster resilient Livelihood. Her interest lies on GESI, Biodiversity conservation, Disaster Risk Reduction adaptation and resilience, Livelihood and Environment Management.